Flamgard celebrates ISO 9001:2015 certification






The ISO 9001 is the most commonly used standard for quality management systems in the world. It is designed to highlight companies whose products and services are of a consistently high quality, comply with laws and legislation and meet or exceed customer expectations.

The ISO 9001 standard is built upon 7 core ‘Quality management’ principles:

  1. Customer focus
  2. Leadership
  3. Engagement of people
  4. Process approach
  5. Improvement
  6. Evidence-based decision-making
  7. Relationship management

In order to receive this standard, companies must be assessed by an official accreditation certification body, which will inspect all areas of the business to ensure the requirements are met.

An updated version of the ISO 9001 standard is released every 7 years; it takes on average 3 years for companies to transition from the previous to the updated version. The most recent edition is the ISO 9001:2015, the previous being ISO 9001:2008.

We’re very happy to announce that we’ve received our ISO 9001:2015 certificate here at Flamgard Calidair. Due to our continual efforts operating at the highest levels of quality, innovation and customer service, we passed our inspection with flying colours.


Back to News/Blog